Tags

, ,

10. Something you are truly afraid of.

Let’s start by saying something all parents would understand…..the thing that strikes fear into me is harm – physical, mental, emotional – coming to my children. So, that’s a given which I think is stating the obvious.

Also stating the obvious, pain. I’m truly afraid of physical pain, like the kind that comes with major illnesses or injuries.

Beyond that, though, my greatest fear would be not making the most of life. When my kids were young and I was busy being a full-time mom, I knew what I was doing was the most worthwhile way to spend my time and that I was not wasting a moment.

Now, with more time on my hands than I ever imagined, I want to make sure that I do that “bucket list” and more. I am afraid of not appreciating life.

So, off to quell those fears!

 

