Tags

, ,

13. A goal you are working on…

There are two main goals I’m working on, though one is taking a bit of a backseat for the next month or so…

My first goal is related to a half marathon walk I am doing in a month. This is my 5th half marathon in 6 years and my goal is to have a personal best which means 21.1 km in under 2:54. I have never trained as consistently before so hopefully this will balance out the “being older” factor.

My second goal relates to a 220 km ride in support of cancer research next June. At this point, finishing is the primary goal, though I’d like to do each day (100 km) in under 7 hours. Training for this ride has allowed me, for the first time, to have something to participate in as a cross training activity for my walking.

If I had to choose, I would have to say I am preferring the cycling at this point.

So, those are the two big goals happening these days.

