Tags

,

15. A quote that means a lot to you.

Really? Just one….on my photography blog, I’m all about using quotes to give direction to which photo to post and that has allowed me to find and use many of my favourite quotes.

So, I’m again bending the rules and giving my top 5 quotes (because I can):

5. Don’t be sad because it’s over, smile because it happened (Dr. Seuss)

4. For me, there’s a daffodil in every dustbin (Eric Sykes)

3. If ever there is tomorrow when we’re not together.. there is something you must always remember: you are braver than you believe, stronger than you seem, and smarter than you think. But the most important thing is, even if we’re apart, keep me in your heart and I’ll be with you forever. (Winnie the Pooh)

2. If we could see the miracle of a single flower, our whole life would change  (Buddha)

1. Ubuntu – I am because we are (various sources, generally considered based on African humanist philosophy).

 

