Tags

, ,

 

Where were you last night when 2012 turned into 2013? Is that where you wanted to be?

As midnight struck, I was at home with my hubby and my son. It was a somber moment, the move from 2012 to 2013. My son’s friend is fighting hard to overcome a  devastating staph infection and word had just come that the young man was receiving dialysis as the new year approached.

A feeling of helplessness is not welcome in one’s life yet that is what occurs in situations such as this. My son is so grateful to his friend’s twin sister who is keeping friends far and wide informed as she waits at her ill brother’s side. Imagine the strength of character she possesses to deal with her own emotions while being so kind to others at the same time.

I am always glad to be with my family, though I wish more than anything that this young man recovers and that HE celebrates New Years in a few weeks surrounded by the many who love him and have kept him in their thoughts these last several days.

 

