Tags

,

Taking a leap

Taking a leap

I have been away from blogging for a while…..all the (mundane) details are here on my photo blog, but summer time is here and I have a bit more time on my hands.

Time to think. Time to consider how I want to spend my time going forward. This past year, I took on a major challenge by riding in the 2013 Ride to Conquer Cancer. It was amazing and at some point, I will definitely blog about that experience.

So, now, what? What leap comes next?

I don’t leap well….I often make plans to leap; I just as often don’t follow through. I literally stood at the dock, before the picture above was taken, for several minutes. I want to jump fearlessly into the water, into life. But, I have a habit of allowing doubt to enter into the equation.

At my age, you would think I would have overcome this hesitation. I have had years of successful “leaps”, but I have more years of self-doubt.

The next step is to figure out what “leap” to take – and when it comes time to follow through, I’ll remember how great the water felt once I made the jump!

